College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Anthropology

Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty

Dr. William Andrefsky
Archaeology

 

and@wsu.edu
509-335-1127

Dr. Julia Cassaniti
Cultural Anthropology

  julia.cassaniti@wsu.edu
509-335-8224
Dr. Jade d'Alpoim Guedes
Archaeology
  jade.dalpoimguedes@wsu.edu
509-335-2304

Dr. Andrew Duff
Department Chair
Archaeology

 

duff@wsu.edu
509-335-7828

Dr. Melissa Goodman Elgar
Archaeology

 

mage@wsu.edu
509-335-4807

Dr. Colin Grier
Archaeology

 

cgrier@wsu.edu
509-335-7406

Dr. Edward Hagen
Biological/Evolutionary Anthropology (Vancouver)
 

edhagen@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9257

Dr. Barry Hewlett
Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology (Vancouver)

 

hewlett@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9449

Dr. Brian Kemp
Evolutionary/Molecular Anthropology

 

bmkemp@wsu.edu
509-335-7403

Dr. Tim A. Kohler
Archaeology/Evolutionary Anthropology

 

tako@wsu.edu
509-335-2698

Dr. Jeannette Mageo
Cultural Anthropology

 

jmageo@wsu.edu
509-335-7737

Dr. Nancy McKee
Cultural Anthropology

 

npmckee@wsu.edu
509-335-0981

Dr. Courtney Meehan
Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology

 

cmeehan@wsu.edu
509-335-5416

Dr. Luke Premo
Evolutionary Anthropology
 

luke.premo@wsu.edu
509-335-3438

Dr. Marsha Quinlan
Cultural Anthropology

 

mquinlan@wsu.edu
509-335-5405

Dr. Robert Quinlan
Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology

 

rquinlan@wsu.edu
509-335-5400

Dr. Erin Thornton
Archaeology

 

erin.thornton@wsu.edu
509-335-3348

Dr. Steven Weber
Archaeology (Vancouver)

 

webersa@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9734

Dr. Clare Wilkinson-Weber
Cultural Anth. (Vancouver)

 

cmweber@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9574

Clinical Faculty

Dr. Mark Mansperger
Cultural/Physical Anthropology (Tri-Cities)
mmansperger@tricity.wsu.edu
509-372-7383

Dr. Cara Monroe
Archaeology/Molecular Anthropology

monroecara@wsu.edu
509-335-8313

Instructors

Dr. Shila Baksi
Cultural Anthropology
  sbaksi@wsu.edu
509-335-2156

Dr. Nicole Hess
Anthropology (Vancouver)

 

nicolehess@wsu.edu

Dr. Bonnie Hewlett
Anthropology (Vancouver)

 

hewlettb@vancouver.wsu.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Dr. Kyle Bocinsky
SKOPE Project
  bocinsky@wsu.edu

Museum Personnel

Dr. Shannon Tushingham
Assistant Director
Adjunct Assistant Professor

 

shannon.tushingham@wsu.edu
509-335-4314 College Hall 130

Dr. Diane Curewitz
Archaeological Collections Manager
Preservation & Museum Specialist 3

 

dcurewitz@wsu.edu
509-335-4977 College Hall 26

Dr. Mary Collins
Director Emeritus
NAGPRA Consultant

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Lillian Ackerman

 

shusha@mail.wsu.edu

Dr. Dale Croes
Archaeology

 

dcroes@spscc.edu

Dr. Diane King
Cultural Anthropology

 

deking@uky.edu

Dr. Karen Lupo
Archaeology/Evolutionary Anthropology

  klupo@mail.wsu.edu

Dr. Matthew Root
Archaeology

 

rainshadow@pullman.com

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert Ackerman
Emeritus, Archaeology

 

ackermanr@wsu.edu
509-335-4926

Dr. John Bodley
Emeritus, Cultural Anthropology

 

bodleyj@wsu.edu
509-335-4204

Dr. Carl Gustafson
Emeritus, Archaeology

 

 

Dr. William D. Lipe
Emeritus, Archaeology

 

lipe@wsu.edu
509-335-2100

Dr. Robert Littlewood
Emeritus

 

 

Dr. Linda Stone
Emeritus, Cultural

 

 

Dr. Peter J. Mehringer
Emeritus, Archaeology

 

Dr. William Willard
Emeritus, Cultural Anthropology

 

wwillard@wsu.edu
509-335-2332

Department Personnel

Neal Baksi
Fiscal Technician
  nsbaksi@wsu.edu
509-335-5790 Johnson Tower 401
Annette Bednar
Finance/Personnel Manager
  abednar@wsu.edu
509-335-2634 Johnson Tower 401
Doug Juneau
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
  douglas_juneau@wsu.edu
509-335-4597 Johnson Tower 401
Kellie Koester
Office Assistant
  kellie.koester@wsu.edu
509-335-3441 College Hall 150
Erin Rapone
Fiscal Technician
  erin.rapone@wsu.edu
509-335-0534 Johnson Tower 401
Kam Spelman
Academic Coordinator
  kamille.spelman@wsu.edu
509-335-3768 College Hall 150

 

Main Office Contact Info:

 
Department of Anthropology

College Hall 150
PO Box 644910
Pullman, WA 99164-4910
Phone: 509.335.3441
FAX: 509.335.3999

 

 

 

Heading using the h3tag

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Department of Anthropology, PO Box 644910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-4910, 509-335-3441, Contact Us